Hamilton-Russell Cup back in the day!

For those of you interested in the Hamilton-Russell Cup history, here is an outline of how the 1926 season ended:

The National Liberal Club won with 8½/9, conceding a draw to the Royal Automobile Club, who finished 2nd on 7½, losing to the British Empire Club. The Junior Constitutional Club finished on 7/9, followed, after a sizeable gap by the Savile Club, the British Empire Club, the Reform Club, the Authors’ Club, the Constitutional Club, the Conservative Club and finally the Athenaeum.

Many thanks, once more, to Martin Smith, for providing the info above, which originally comes from the British Chess Magazine.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s