The Hamilton-Russell Chess Cup: an Introduction

The Hamilton-Russell Chess Tournament is competed in by Social, Political, Military and Sports Clubs in the UK.

At the time of writing, The Athenaeum, The RAC, The Reform, The MCC, The Oxford & Cambridge, The Hurlingham, Roehampton, The Chelsea Arts Club, and The East India Club joining forces with The Oriental Club compete in the Cup.

There are also a series of friendly matches, in which Brooks also participate.

If you are a member of one of those Clubs and would like help contacting your Club’s chess secretary, or if you are a member of another Club and are interested in joining the Cup or playing friendly matches against some or all of the other Clubs, then please leave a comment accordingly.

chesss simul


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s